computerhelp Aimoo Forum List | Ticket | Today | Member | Search | Who's On | Help | Sign In | |
computerhelp > Computer Questions > Mac Go to subcategory:
Author Content
Sharkky
  • Subscribe Thread
  • Rank:
  • Score:0
  • Posts:0
  • From:USA
  • Register:11/06/2008 2:51 AM

Date Posted:09/25/2017 9:34 PMCopy HTML

do a screenshot on the Apple and be able to send it in a reply in a group I"m in ?

I get the screenshot as a png file on my desktop, but, when I drag and drop  it inside the reply box people say they see nothing.
I send to myself and I can see it, but, I"m alone on that.
LyndaQueen Share to: Facebook Twitter MSN linkedin google yahoo #1
  • Rank:none
  • Score:3
  • Posts:3
  • From:USA
  • Register:01/03/2009 5:45 PM

Re:How do I

Date Posted:09/26/2017 9:51 AMCopy HTML

Sometimes it is according to the group that you are trying to post it in.  Try putting it in your photos and then posting it in your group.  That works in Aimoo for example. (except for this forum lol)  Sometimes you right click on it and copy and go to where you want it and rt click on the place you want to put it and paste it there.... 
LyndaQueen Share to: Facebook Twitter MSN linkedin google yahoo #2
  • Rank:none
  • Score:3
  • Posts:3
  • From:USA
  • Register:01/03/2009 5:45 PM

Re:How do I

Date Posted:09/26/2017 9:52 AMCopy HTML

Also,,,, you can drag and drop a picture from you desktop into an email..... I do it all the time.
Sharkky Share to: Facebook Twitter MSN linkedin google yahoo #3
  • Rank:
  • Score:0
  • Posts:0
  • From:USA
  • Register:11/06/2008 2:51 AM

Re:How do I

Date Posted:09/26/2017 1:03 PMCopy HTML

I'll play around some more and see what I can make of it.
This one gal's group had to leave Yuku, so, she 'had' to pick a Spanish based forum called Gabitoes. When you go to try and send a picture, emoticon, tag, etc. the directions are in Spanish   "pregar" "costier" some more gobbly goop like that and there's no icon to click on to access your own pc picture storage !   What ?   They won't let you copy and paste in your reply either.

Why she couldn't had chose Aimoo is beyond me !   She told me to send her a screenshot of what I"m seeing and thought I had done that right since it showed up as a file on my desktop, sent to self, I could see it, but, couple of others said they "see nothing".

Maybe I'm not doing the screenshot right it involved pressing down on ctrl, shift and key 4, then, you had to press on 'alt' and key 3 some kind of complicated rigamarow turned into a bulls eye and made a camera shutter sound when highlighted then magically showed up on my desktop.
I probably won't use that screenshot lesson at all, guess good thing to know how to do, but, wish they're were an easier way.

Thanks !
Sharkky Share to: Facebook Twitter MSN linkedin google yahoo #4
  • Rank:
  • Score:0
  • Posts:0
  • From:USA
  • Register:11/06/2008 2:51 AM

Re:How do I

Date Posted:09/26/2017 1:06 PMCopy HTML

I'll play around some more and see what I can make of it.
This one gal's group had to leave Yuku, so, she 'had' to pick a Spanish based forum called Gabitoes. When you go to try and send a picture, emoticon, tag, etc. the directions are in Spanish   "pregar" "costier" some more gobbly goop like that and there's no icon to click on to access your own pc picture storage !   What ?   They won't let you copy and paste in your reply either.

Why she couldn't had chose Aimoo is beyond me !   She told me to send her a screenshot of what I"m seeing and thought I had done that right since it showed up as a file on my desktop, sent to self, I could see it, but, couple of others said they "see nothing".

Maybe I'm not doing the screenshot right it involved pressing down on ctrl, shift and key 4, then, you had to press on 'alt' and key 3 some kind of complicated rigamarow turned into a bulls eye and made a camera shutter sound when highlighted then magically showed up on my desktop.
I probably won't use that screenshot lesson at all, guess good thing to know how to do, but, wish they're were an easier way.

Thanks !

wish this group would set the size font and keep it standard. I always forget you have to choose bigger wording when you talk in here.
wm4bama Share to: Facebook Twitter MSN linkedin google yahoo #5
  • Rank:Diamond Member
  • Score:4762
  • Posts:4762
  • From:USA
  • Register:02/11/2009 11:04 PM

Re:How do I

Date Posted:09/26/2017 3:42 PMCopy HTML

Sharky, even if you forget to set your font size before you make a post you can change it...just highlight the lines you want to change then click the down arrow on the AA icon above and select your font size...I use size 12.

You can also select font size before typing your post.  I don't think Aimoo has an option to store your preferred font size and font choice.  If the administrator can select a default for all posts for all members it will probably not please everyone but better than what's used now...we can always change it from preset defaults to our preferences.


I feel more like I do now than I did a while ago...
Sharkky Share to: Facebook Twitter MSN linkedin google yahoo #6
  • Rank:
  • Score:0
  • Posts:0
  • From:USA
  • Register:11/06/2008 2:51 AM

Re:How do I

Date Posted:09/26/2017 9:58 PMCopy HTML

Thanks ! when I type it , it looks bigger, then, when it goes thru
why must everything be so hard ? LOL

Just had a colonopsy last Mon. seems like I have one every day. LOL
LyndaQueen Share to: Facebook Twitter MSN linkedin google yahoo #7
  • Rank:none
  • Score:3
  • Posts:3
  • From:USA
  • Register:01/03/2009 5:45 PM

Re:How do I

Date Posted:09/27/2017 9:24 AMCopy HTML

It is more like brain surgery when you are trying to learn computers Shaarky.   I didn't know you could highlight it and choose font size.... thanks..... lol
Sharkky Share to: Facebook Twitter MSN linkedin google yahoo #8
  • Rank:
  • Score:0
  • Posts:0
  • From:USA
  • Register:11/06/2008 2:51 AM

Re:How do I

Date Posted:09/27/2017 7:21 PMCopy HTML

I might tackle screenshots when I don't have nothing else to do, but, right now I don't have
the strength to contend with it.

The week I had last week was enough to stagger a buffalo. Had that test on Mon. hubbo left for Ind
on Wed. My smoke detectors went wonky on me. I got 7 and when I had a boy to climb up there and change 'em for me he must had put in backwards because 4 kept chirping after 6 hrs. I was ready to commit suicide. called some folks from church they didn't know what could cause it and didn't offer to come over to help me they knew hubbo was out of town. so, I called an electrician at 10p.m. he even had trouble quieting them down they didn't want to be all redid I guess.
By this time I was wore out and just wanted to sleep. Took a nerve pill and fell on bed.

Hubbo got home this Tues with loads of laundry, stuff to sort, unload, he's hollering I paid for an electrician tough **** I had to have peace not waiting till the batteries die and for him to get home
We learned a lesson the plus sign on the battery HAS TO LINE UP WITH THE PLUS SIGN INSIDE THE
FIRST ALERT smoke detector or you'll have screaming going on forever. If it was up to me I'd take a Louisville slugger and knock 'em all down. We don't smoke any way. We got the hardwired kind.

He said just take the d**n batteries out next time he knows I'm afraid of heights and won't climb a ladder. Now, he's gonna change automatically once a yr every yr. 


LyndaQueen Share to: Facebook Twitter MSN linkedin google yahoo #9
  • Rank:none
  • Score:3
  • Posts:3
  • From:USA
  • Register:01/03/2009 5:45 PM

Re:How do I

Date Posted:09/28/2017 9:34 AMCopy HTML

LOL.....  Girl you are just too much.... 
Sharkky Share to: Facebook Twitter MSN linkedin google yahoo #10
  • Rank:
  • Score:0
  • Posts:0
  • From:USA
  • Register:11/06/2008 2:51 AM

Re:How do I

Date Posted:09/29/2017 1:27 AMCopy HTML

LOL
Copyright © 2000- Aimoo Free Forum All rights reserved.